Crying Over It

How to tell when you might be in for a bad day?

milk_sm

When your microwave refuses to give you back your mug, spilling hot milk all over the place. (Photo is not staged or doctored, taken immediately after the “Incident” occurred.)

Further blog updates to come, as long as my computer doesn’t catch on fire (happened before), or my apartment isn’t hit by random space debris. Here’s hoping.

1 Response to “Crying Over It”


  1. 1 Craig April 5, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    One of the smarter insights I’ve read about Twitter (and I guess this applies to blogs too) was that it immediately turns every unfortunate event into a funny story for all your friends. Instead of getting frustrated by difficult or annoying circumstances, we try to find the humor in the situation.

    For example, I was at the library a few days ago listening to Idle Thumbs when a funny comment on the show made me spit hot coffee out my nose. Instead of freaking out, I just laughed and tweeted about it.

    (If I could post links in your comments, I’d’ve included this one much more elegantly: http://blogs.zappos.com/blogs/ceo-and-coo-blog/2009/01/25/how-twitter-can-make-you-a-better-and-happier-person )


Leave a Reply

