3-Day Weekend

I just wrote something fairly substantial, but since my ride to fabulous Lake Tahoe is picking me up in 15 minutes, I’ve decided to let it simmer some more over the weekend.

To prepare yourself, read this, which I found by way of Jeff Green:


The Real Problem With CNBC

And think of how it might relate to writing about games. If you need me, I’ll be the guy in the brown snowboarding pants sticking out of that snowbank over there.

I also plan to reacquaint myself with my PlayStation Portable, specifically MLB 09, Crisis Core, and Killzone Liberation.

Peace!

2 Responses to “3-Day Weekend”


  1. 1 Alan Kleiman March 13, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Well, yeah. It’s something that I’ve been mulling over as well, vis-a-vis gaming press. The larger problem is no one wants to admit it. It’s difficult situation when, at best, gaming journalism is Vogue, but journalists think they’re Consumer Reports/MSNBC while hoping that one day they can be Rolling Stone.

    Nothing wrong with being Vogue.

  2. 2 jennatar March 14, 2009 at 8:47 pm

    No offense, but it is not Vogue.


Leave a Reply

